Instructors

Our Certified Swim Safe Now® Instructors, or “Aquatic Behavior Specialists”, are carefully selected and highly trained professionals. We are proud to have our areas most experienced and talented Infant and Survival Swim Instructors on our team. With decades of combined experience, we have taught independent swimming, floating, and aquatic survival skills to thousands of infants and children. over the past 15+ years.

Swim Safe Now® Certification requires a minimum of 100 hours of hands-on, in-water training with students as well as academic training in the areas of behavioral science, psychology, anatomy and physiology, and the theory and techniques required to safely teach survival swimming skills to infants and toddlers. Our Instructors have been background checked, fingerprinted and required to maintain proper insurance, CPR/1st Aid Certification and are required to meet annual recertification requirements.

Click below to find out more about each of our Certified Swim Safe Now® Instructors, or complete our CONTACT FORM to receive detailed lesson information and scheduling information!


Ginger Blackman
Merritt Island
(321) 698-5840
ginger@swimsafenow.com
FB: @miswimschool
IG: @miswimschool


Lisa Persse
Rockledge
(321) 537-6781
lisa@swimsafenow.com

 


Rosemary Winn
Merritt Island, Port St. John &
In-Home Lessons
(321) 848-8317
rosemary@swimsafenow.com


Marissa George
Cocoa 
(321) 458-1332
marissa@swimsafenow.com


Rebecca Pletcher
Cocoa Beach, South Beaches & In-Home Lessons
(321) 223-6251
rebecca@swimsafenow.com
FB: @aquasafekidsswimschool

 
Holly Melder
Titusville
(321) 430-5127
holly@swimsafenow.com
FB: @swimsafelittlefish


COMING SOON!
Rachel Barfield

Melbourne (Pineapple Ave)

 

Swim Safe Now® offers Specialized Survival Swim Lessons serving Merritt Island, Rockledge, Cocoa, Cocoa Beach, Satellite Beach, Melbourne, Port St. John, Titusville, Palm Bay and surrounding areas.

Always remember there is no substitute for adult supervision. Swim Safe Now® strongly encourages a multi-layered approach towards water safety in your home and stresses that not even the strongest swimmer is drownproof.